Bach's Circle

Bach's Circle

"Allan Vogel is an aristocrat of his instrument, an oboe virtuoso with few equals." Los Angeles Times

The virtuoso Baroque ensemble Bach's Circle celebrates 250 years of Georg Frideric Handel's legacy with a concert of resplendent chamber music. The program features Handel's powerful Concerto a Quattro and one of his charming sonatas for flute; three stupendous chamber works by Johann Sebastian Bach; and a concerto by Antonio Vivaldi--who was an inspiration to both Bach and Handel. Bach's Circle comprises Allan Vogel (oboe), Janice Tipton (flute), Elizabeth Baker (violin), Julie Feves (bassoon), Erika Duke-Kirkpatrick (cello) and Patricia Mabee (harpsichord).

Associated Images: 

TUE 5/12
8:30 pm

G - General Audience

M - REDCAT Members

ST - Students

CA - CalArts Students/Faculty/Staff