Boris Berman

Boris Berman Plays Prokofiev

"The most remarkable aspect of Mr. Berman’s playing is its poetical refinement and intense musicality. His technical resources appear virtually limitless." The New York Times

The world-renowned pianist and pre-eminent interpreter of Sergei Prokofiev gives a solo recital representing the richness and breadth of the great Russian composer’s music. Drawing from all periods of Prokofiev’s life, the program includes Sonatas Nos. 4, 5 and 7, Rondo No. 2, Sarcasms, and Four Pieces from Romeo and Juliet. This performance coincides with the publication of Berman’s new book, Prokofiev’s Piano Sonatas: A Guide for the Listener and Performer. Berman’s exceptional artistry is recognized by classical music audiences in more than 40 countries, and he has performed to vast acclaim with the world’s leading orchestras.

Associated Images: 

SUN 4/27
8:30 pm

G - General Audience

M - REDCAT Members

ST - Students

CA - CalArts Students/Faculty/Staff