New Century Players

New Century Players

The American Experimental Tradition Meets New British Explorers

Pioneer experimental composers Ruth Crawford Seeger and Johanna Magdelena Beyer are teamed with more recently acclaimed American experimentalists Lejaren Hiller and CalArts faculty member Anne LeBaron to juxtapose their work with that of the British standard-bearers of "mythic modernism" and "the new complexity," Harrison Birtwistle and Brian Ferneyhough, respectively.

Funded in part by The Aaron Copland Fund for Music, Inc., Performing Ensembles Program.


Date/Time G ST CA
Thur10.28.04 8:30 pm $20 $16 $10

G - General Audience

M - REDCAT Members

ST - Students

CA - CalArts Students/Faculty/Staff