Now Hear Ensemble

Now Hear Ensemble: Made in California

The innovative new music quintet Now Hear Ensemble presents Made in California, an exciting collaborative concert series of works by 11 composers located throughout the state. The program features music by David Werfelmann, Mateo Lugo, Iván Naranjo, Carolyn Chen, Todd Lerew, Daniel Miller, Dan VanHassel—composers with ties to legendary institutions, including CalArts, Mills College, Stanford University, UC Berkeley, UC San Diego, UC Santa Barbara and USC. Scheduled to be performed in San Diego, Los Angeles, Santa Barbara and San Francisco, Made in California serves as a statewide dialogue among audiences, performers and composers, complemented by documentary videos on the collaborative process.

Associated Images: 

SAT 11/2
8:30 pm

G - General Audience

M - REDCAT Members

ST - Students

CA - CalArts Students/Faculty/Staff