Samuel R. Delany

Samuel R. Delany

Katie Jacobson Writer in Residence at CalArts

NOTE: The event begins at 3:00pm

A pathbreaking, taboo-busting titan of literary science fiction since the New Wave of the 1960s, Samuel R. Delany is a member of the Science Fiction Hall of Fame and holds four Nebulas, two Hugos, and the Bill Whitehead and Lambda Awards for lifetime achievement. Delany’s novels include Nova (1968), Dhalgren (1975), the Return to Nevèrÿon series (1979–87), Hogg (1995) and the Stonewall Award-winning Dark Reflections (2007). His short stories have been collected in Aye, and Gomorrah, and other stories (2003), while his nonfiction includes the memoir The Motion of Light in Water (1988).

Presented in association with the CalArts MFA Creative Writing Program.

Associated Images: 

SAT 11/15
3:00 pm

G - General Audience

M - REDCAT Members

ST - Students

CA - CalArts Students/Faculty/Staff