William T. Vollman

William T. Vollman

A reading by William T. Vollmann, author of 11 books, including The Rainbow Stories, Whores for Gloria, Butterfly Stories and the first four installments of a projected seven book series entitled Seven Dreams. In 2004 McSweeney's Books published Rising Up and Rising Down, a 3,700-page meditation on the history and purpose of human violence, which was nominated for a National Book Award. He has received a Whiting Foundation Award, a PEN American Award and three of his books have been named "Notable Books of the Year" by The New York Times.


Date/Time G ST CA
Sun 9.19.04 8:30 pm $12 $6 $ Free

G - General Audience

M - REDCAT Members

ST - Students

CA - CalArts Students/Faculty/Staff